Murray 801 265 9200
West Jordan 801 566 8726
Salt Lake City 801 355 4261

Customer Reviews

Freeway Transmissions invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the repairs and services done at our 3 SLC area transmission repair shops. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Freeway Transmissions will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in Salt Lake City, West Jordan, or Murray. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 78
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 4.9
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • To Larry,and his techs, First of all I just wanted to say thanks for your great service and professionalism. I was very satisfied with Larry and how he handled my situation. So with being said, YOU GUYS ROCK !!!

    Richard Godfrey SALT LAKE CITY Utah
    2/4/2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I am employed in the LDS Church Office Building and sought advice of the motor pool personnel last year when our transmission went out. Without hesitation they recommended and tell me that Freeway Transmissions is the most honest, competent and reliable transmission shop in Salt Lake City! My experience with your shop has confirmed this assessment. Should the occasion arise I would have no difficulty recommending Freeway Transmissions to my friends and associates

    Rolland S. Sandy Utah
    8/29/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • By far one of the best shops I have ever taken any of my vehicles to. They stand by their work. Larry at the salt lake store was great to work with and very knowledgeable. Thank You Freeway

    Will Hunsaker Stansbury Park Utah
    5/30/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I purchased a transmission from your company last October. At the time I was impressed with the quality of your work and service. You gave me a to-the-penny estimate and stuck to it. You had the work finished when you said you would even though it meant staying late Friday afternoon to get me on the road for the weekend. If anyone should ever require a reference of you please feel free to send them my way. I will happily toot your horn.

    D. Blair Circle City Arizona
    1/29/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I appreciate your honesty, integrity and willingness to take care of the problems of my car no matter how many hours it took to fix them. I am very pleased with the service I received from Freeway Transmissions. The honest work and no rip offs mean a great deal to anyone owning a vehicle.

    Annette W. Murray Utah
    9/16/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Your persistence and willingness to trouble shoot and trouble shoot until the problem was resolved is greatly appreciated and commendable. I will recommend without reservation your transmission shop to my friends and associates. Keep up the excellent work.

    Kerry W. Salt Lake City Utah
    9/10/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you so much for extra efforts getting me back on the road when my van had an unexpected transmission problem. I was on an errand for my mother who lives in Utah and I had only one day to get her situation dealt with and return to California for work. Your understanding of my situation and prompt service to get the transmission replaced with minimal down time for me was greatly appreciated.

    Terry M. Sacramento California
    11/17/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • This letter is to express my sincere appreciation to all of you at Freeway Transmissions for your professional efforts in my behalf. I was travelling through Salt Lake City when the clutch went out on my Subaru. It was 2pm on Friday afternoon by the time you received my vehicle. The new clutch was installed in record time and I was on the road before 6pm. I was able to drive my car back to Colorado with no delay and nary a glitch along the way. In such a difficult situation, in a strange city, I was met at every turn by professionals with great attitudes and excellent service. I am one lucky customer!

    Kate M. Durango Colorado
    4/16/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you for sending your tow truck 800 miles to Flagstaff, AZ to pick up my car. Thank you for repairing and rebuilding the transmission and bringing it back to perfection! Thank you for extending your warranty coverage even though there was no legal requirement to do so, just a feeling that it was the right thing to do in this particular circumstance. Words alone can not express our appreciation for the integrity of Freeway Transmissions. We honor you for being what all businesses should be, but very few are. Honest and with the customer's best interest foremost in your practices.

    Larry S. Flagstaff Arizona
    12/26/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • As a recent widow it has been extremely challenging to obtain honest auto repairs without being ripped off and conned for double and triple the price along with shoddy work. Yet, all of my fears were quieted when the team at Freeway Transmissions repaired my transmission making sure that it worked properly. It is really refreshing to be able to finally find a business that I could actually trust to repair my transmission. During the entire transmission repair process I was treated honestly, fairly and professionally. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Freeway Transmissions and Clutches to anyone for any transmission work.

    Helen F. Salt Lake City Utah
    10/20/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 8